40 weeks!

Here is me on my due date. I worked the following day and had contractions throughout the day at work. I called my mom to come down after work just in case I had to go to the hospital. Good thing I did because labor started getting very intense around 10 pm and we went to the hospital around 1 am.

I was dilated to 3 cm when I got the hospital. An hour later I was a 4 and decided to get an epidural. Best decision ever! I slowly progressed each hour which was pretty much pain free.  At 10 am I was around 8 cm, Dr. Perk broke my water.

Dr Quisno flew in that morning and got to the hospital at 11:30. I started pushing around noon. 4 pushes and Noah was born. So glad Dr Quisno was there to deliver.

Leave a Reply

